Manage your Enterprise account

The Enterprise plan lets you create separate teams for your business. An enterprise is an account with a single owner that can have multiple admins and members. Members can share a pool of tasks, and all usage is billed into one invoice. You can also share Zaps and app connections.

1. Invite users to your Enterprise account

  • Go to your member settings.
  • In the upper right, click Add Members.
  • In the Email(s) field, enter the email address for the team member you want to invite. You can invite multiple team members at once by using commas or spaces to separate each email address.

People invited to join your team will receive an email notification to accept the invite. If they don't have a Zapier account already, they'll be able to create one for free. If they already have a Zapier account, they'll be added as a member of your team when they accept your invite.

There's no additional cost for adding a team member—to you, or the person you invite.

miscEye icon Note
  • The invite is only valid for the email used to add the team member. If the person creates an account with a different email address, they won't have access to the Enterprise account. This also applies to email aliases.
  • If you manually add a member to your Enterprise account, they'll have both a team and a personal account.

 

2. Manage roles and permissions

There are four roles in Enterprise accounts: Member, Admin, Super Admin, and Owner. The table below indicates the permissions available for each role.

Permissions Member Admin Super Admin Owner
Access shared folders and connections X X X X
Invite others to the account X X X X
Create new admins   X X X
Create new super admins     X X
Move Zaps between shared folders X X X X
Share a Zap with others X X X X
Transfer ownership of your own Zaps X X X X
Transfer ownership of another member's Zaps     X X
Move a Zap to the trash X X X X
Delete their own Zap runs or Zap runs from Zaps in shared folders X X X X
Export the JSON of a Zap from Zap Details X X X X
Export all Zaps from the account     X X
Export all Zap runs from the account     X X
Export/import their own Zap data X X X X
Add and manage teams X X X X
View billing information   X X X
Remove team members   X X X
Verify a domain   X X X
Enable/Disable Autoreplay   X X X
Replay any Zap in account     X X
Enable autoreplay for an individual Zap X X X X
Configure SAML SSO   X X X
Provision user accounts with SCIM   X X X
Customize Zap history retention   X X X
Manage domain insights   X X X
Manage access to apps   X X X
Delete private Zaps owned by other members     X X
View Zap history for all Zaps in account     X X
Export task usage for each member during the current billing cycle   X X X
Rename private folders owned by other members     X X
Share private folders owned by other members, except Home folders     X X
View all held Zap runs in the account     X X
Bulk delete others' private Zaps from the Zaps page     X X
Bulk delete own private Zaps from the Zaps page  X X X X
Rename private Zaps owned by other members     X X
View all Zaps owned by other members in the Trash     X X
Upgrade or downgrade a plan (including task usage)     X X
Change the billing interval of a plan     X X
Update the account payment method   X X X
Change the account logo and name     X X
Transfer ownership of the account       X
Delete the Enterprise account       X

You can have an unlimited number of members on your team. Each member will have their own account with their own username and password, and can enable two-factor authentication (2FA) on their account. Learn more about data privacy with Zapier for Enterprises.

To change a member’s role:

  • Go to your member settings.
  • For the member whose role you want to change, click the dropdown menu and select the new role to assign them. Your changes will save automatically.

 

miscEye icon Note
  • You should have at least one super admin or admin on the account to assist with account management.
  • Super Admins have a broad set of permissions, including the ability to view, share, delete, and export your members’ public and private content on Zapier.  By proceeding, you agree that you have the right to grant these permissions.

 

3. Verify your domain

The Enterprise account owner and admins can see who created Zapier accounts using their work email address on the account’s verified domain(s). Domain insights helps to ensure that the entire enterprise is using a single account, and that security policies are enforced org-wide. Learn more about domain insights.

 

4. Manage access to apps

Enterprise owners and admins can decide what apps can be connected to Zapier. For example, you can prevent any data from your CRM from being used in Zapier by blocking the specific app. Learn more about how to manage your apps in Zapier.

 

5. Manage data retention

Customize your Zap history retention to match your organization's legal and regulatory requirements, or extend your Zap history up to 90 days to help with Zap troubleshooting. Learn more about custom data retention.

Note

Zapier's Data Retention, deletion, and export practices vary depending on the product. Learn more about the specific guidelines for the product you're using.

 

6. Transfer ownership of your Enterprise account

Only the account owner can change the ownership of a Enterprise account to a different account member:

  • Go to your organization settings.
  • In the Owner field, click Transfer.
  • Select the team member that will be the new account owner.

If the existing owner does not have a separate personal account, a new one will be created for them and set as a member of the account.

miscEye icon Note

If the account owner deletes their account:

  • This will delete the Enterprise account as well.
  • Any invited members will lose membership to that team.
  • Any invited members will lose access to all Enterprise features including any Zaps in that account.

To avoid this, existing owners should transfer ownership to another member first.

 

7. Remove users from your Enterprise account

Before removing users from your team, follow these instructions to offboard your users.

Then:

  • Go to your team members settings.
  • On the right of the user you want to remove from the Enterprise account, click the gear icon, then select Remove member.

When you remove a user from your account:

  • All the private Zaps of the removed member will be paused. Shared Zaps retain their status.
  • Shared Zaps are transferred back to the account owner.
  • Shared folders will remain in the account and will continue to be owned by the original creator.

    • Any admin, super admin, or account owner can move Zaps out of the folder.

    • They can also delete the folder if it's empty.

  • Private app connections belonging to the removed member are marked as stale. This will result in Zap runs being held and members being informed that they have to change that connection to a shared one that belongs to the Enterprise account.
  • Shared app connections belonging to the removed member will be transferred to the account owner.
  • The removed member is removed from teams, shared folders, and shared app connections.

When a member of an Enterprise account deletes their personal account:

  • All the private Zaps of the deleted member are permanently deleted. Any shared Zaps created by the deleted member will retain their status.
  • All shared Zaps created by the deleted member are transferred back to the account owner.
  • All shared folders created by the deleted member are transferred back to the account owner.
  • Any private app connections belonging to the deleted member are also deleted.
  • Shared app connections belonging to the removed member will be transferred to the account owner.
  • The deleted member is removed from all teams, shared folders, and shared app connections.

 

8. Leave an Enterprise account

If you're not the account owner, you can leave an Enterprise account.

Any Zaps you own will be transferred to the Enterprise account owner.

 

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 5 found this helpful