How to transfer ownership of your Team or Enterprise account

Only the account owner can transfer ownership of a Teams/Enterprise account:

If the owner doesn't have a separate Zapier account, one will be created for them and added to the account as a member.

miscEye icon Note

If the account owner deletes their account:

  • This will delete the Team or Enterprise account as well.
  • Any invited members will lose membership to that account.
  • Any invited members will lose access to all Team or Enterprise features, including any Zaps in that account.

The account owner should transfer ownership to another member before deleting their account.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 5 found this helpful