Manage your app connections

After you connect your app accounts to Zapier, you can go to the Apps page to rename, test, disconnect, reconnect, or change ownership of your app connections. There are three tabs you can find on the Apps page:

  • My apps: View all app connections and Zaps that use public apps. If you’re on a Team or Enterprise plan you can view public apps used by your teammates too.
  • Shared with me: This tab shows app connections and Zaps shared by teammates.
  • Other apps: View all app connections and Zaps that use private apps, and beta apps. You can also check if any Zaps use deprecated apps or previous app versions (these are labeled as hidden). Learn more about app tags in Zapier.
ratingStar icon Tip

If you’re a member of a Team or Enterprise account, you can:

miscEye icon Note

Your Zapier account has a limit of 2,000 app connections.

 

Rename your app connection

You can give your app connections unique names to easily identify them. This is especially helpful when you have multiple connections for the same app.

  • Go to the Apps page.
  • Click the app with the app connection you want to rename.
  • In the Connections tab for that app, click the three dot icon Nav: more horiz next to the app connection.
  • In the dropdown menu, select Edit connection name.
  • In the dialog box, enter a new name for the app connection.
  • Click OK to save the new name.

 

Test your app connection

To test if your app connection is still active:

  • Go to the Apps page.
  • Click the app with the app connection you want to test.
  • In the Connections tab for that app, click the three dot icon Nav: more horiz next to the app connection.
  • In the dropdown menu, select Test connection.
  • The connection will display one of the following messages:
    • Test successful: the connection is active.
    • Reconnect app: the connection is no longer active. You must reconnect your app account to continue using it.

 

Disconnect your app connection

  • Go to the Apps page.
  • Click the app with the app connection you want to disconnect.
  • In the Connections tab for that app, click the three dot icon Nav: more horiz next to the app connection.
  • In the dropdown menu, click Delete.
  • In the dialog box, click Delete to finish disconnecting your app connection.

 

Reconnect your app account or connect to a different one

If the connection between an app and Zapier expires, you can reconnect the same account. To reconnect an app account:

  • Go to the Apps page.
  • Click the app with the app connection you want to reconnect.
  • In the Connections tab for that app, click the three dot icon Nav: more horiz next to the app connection.
  • In the dropdown menu, click Reconnect.
  • A new browser tab or window will open. Follow the instructions to reconnect your app account.

The app account will be reconnected for all Zaps that use it.

ratingStar icon Tip

This is helpful when removing members of your Team or Enterprise account.

Was this article helpful?
39 out of 103 found this helpful