Manage your Zapier for Companies account

Zapier for Companies lets you create separate teams for a company. A company is an account with a single owner that can have multiple admins and members. As a company, members can share a pool of tasks, and all usage is billed into one invoice. You can also share Zaps and app connections.

1. Invite users to your Company account

  • Go to your member settings.
  • In the upper right, click Add Members.
  • In the Email(s) field, enter the email address for the team member you want to invite. You can invite multiple team members at once by using commas or spaces to separate each email address.

People invited to join your team will receive an email notification to accept the invite. If they don't have a Zapier account already, they'll be able to create one for free. If they already have a Zapier account, they'll be added as a member of your team when they accept your invite.

There's no additional cost for adding a team member—to you, or the person you invite.

miscEye icon Note
  • The invite is only valid for the email used to add the team member. If the person creates an account with a different email address, they won't have access to the Company account. This also applies to email aliases.
  • If you manually add a member to your Company account, they'll have both a team and a personal account.

2. Manage company roles and permissions

There are four roles in Company accounts: Member, Admin, Super Admin, and Owner. The table below indicates the permissions available for each role.

Permissions Member Admin Super Admin Owner
Access shared folders and connections X X X X
Invite others to the account X X X X
Create new admins   X X X
Create new super admins     X X
Move Zaps between shared folders X X X X
Share a Zap with others X X X X
Transfer ownership of a Zap X X X X
Move a Zap to the trash X X X X
Delete their own Zap runs or Zap runs from Zaps in shared folders X X X X
Export the JSON of a Zap from Zap Details X X X X
Export all Zaps from the account     X X
Export all Zap runs from the account     X X
Export/import their own Zap data X X X X
Add and manage teams X X X X
View billing information   X X X
Remove team members   X X X
Verify a domain   X X X
Enable/Disable Autoreplay   X X X
Replay any Zap in account     X X
Configure SAML SSO   X X X
Provision user accounts with SCIM   X X X
Customize Zap history retention   X X X
Manage domain insights and account capture   X X X
Manage access to apps   X X X
Share private Zaps owned by other members     X X
Delete private Zaps owned by other members     X X
View Zap history for all Zaps in account     X X
Rename private folders owned by other members     X X
Share private folders owned by other members, except Home folders     X X
View all held Zap runs in the account     X X
Bulk delete private Zaps from the Zaps page     X X
Rename private Zaps owned by other members     X X
View all Zaps owned by other members in the Trash     X X
Upgrade or downgrade a plan (including task usage)     X X
Change the billing interval of a plan     X X
Update the account payment method     X X
Change the account logo and name     X X
Transfer ownership of the account       X
Delete the Company account       X

You can have an unlimited number of members on your team. Each member will have their own account with their own username and password, and can enable two-factor authentication (2FA) on their account. Learn more about data privacy with Zapier for Companies.

To change a member’s role:

  • Go to your member settings.
  • For the member whose role you want to change, click the dropdown menu and select the new role to assign them. Your changes will save automatically.

 

Learn more about data privacy in Zapier for Companies accounts.

miscEye icon Note
  • You should have at least one super admin or admin on the account to assist with account management.
  • Super Admins have a broad set of permissions, including the ability to view, share, delete, and export your members’ public and private content on Zapier.  By proceeding, you agree that you have the right to grant these permissions.

3. Verify your domain

The Company account owner and admins can see who created Zapier accounts using their work email address on the account’s verified domain(s). Account capture helps to ensure that the entire company is using a single account, and that security policies are enforced company-wide. Learn more about domain insights and account capture.

4. Manage access to apps

Company owners and admins can decide what apps can be connected to Zapier. For example, you can prevent any data from your CRM from being used in Zapier by blocking the specific app. Learn more about how to manage your apps in Zapier.

5. Manage data retention

Customize your Zap history retention to match your company’s legal and regulatory requirements, or extend your Zap history up to 90 days to help with Zap troubleshooting. Learn more about custom data retention.

6. Transfer ownership of your Company account

Only the Company owner can change the ownership of a Company account to a different account member:

  • Go to your organization settings.
  • In the Owner field, click Transfer.
  • Select the team member that will be the new Company owner.

If the existing owner does not have a separate personal account, a new one will be created for them and set as a member of the account.

miscEye icon Note

If the account owner deletes their account:

  • This will delete the Company account as well.
  • Any invited members will lose membership to that team.
  • Any invited members will lose access to all Company features including any Zaps in that account.

To avoid this, existing owners should transfer ownership to another member first.

7. Remove users from your Company account

Before removing users from your team, follow these instructions to offboard your users.

Then:

  • Go to your team members settings.
  • On the right of the user you want to remove from the Company account, click the gear icon, then select Remove member.

When you remove a user from your Company account:

  • All the private Zaps of the removed member will be paused. Shared Zaps retain their status.
  • Shared Zaps are transferred back to the account owner.
  • Shared folders are also transferred back to the account owner. This allows members to continue viewing the Zap history of the Zaps from that folder.
  • Private app connections belonging to the removed member are marked as stale. This will result in Zap runs being held and members being informed that they have to change that connection to a shared one that belongs to the Company account.
  • Shared app connections belonging to the removed member will be transferred to the account owner.
  • The removed member is removed from teams, shared folders, and shared app connections.

When a member of a Company account deletes their personal account:

  • All the private Zaps of the deleted member are permanently deleted. Any shared Zaps created by the deleted member will retain their status.
  • All shared Zaps created by the deleted member are transferred back to the account owner.
  • All shared folders created by the deleted member are transferred back to the account owner.
  • Any private app connections belonging to the deleted member are also deleted.
  • Shared app connections belonging to the removed member will be transferred to the account owner.
  • The deleted member is removed from all teams, shared folders, and shared app connections.

8. Leave a Company account

If you're not the Company account owner, you can leave a Company account.

Any Zaps you own will be transferred to the Company account owner.

If you have more questions about your Company account, reach out to the Premier Support team.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful