Change shared Zaps to another user

You can change ownership of a shared Zap to another user, as long as they are also a member of the same Team account.

miscEye icon Note
  • This feature is only available for users in Team or Company accounts.
  • Only the current owner of the Zap, team admins, or the team owner can change ownership of a shared Zap.
  • Go to Zaps.
  • In the left sidebar, select the shared folder the Zap is in.
  • On the right of the Zap you want to transfer, click the dropdown arrow and select *Change ownership.

Transfer shared Zap

  • In the dialog box, click the Choose a new owner search box.
  • Search for and select the user you want to transfer the Zap to.
  • Click Change ownership.
miscEye icon Note
  • If the new owner doesn't have access to the shared folder the Zap is in, they'll automatically be granted access.
  • If the new owner doesn't have access to any shared app connections used in the Zap, they'll automatically be granted access. Users' private app connections aren't shared.
  • Transferring the Zap doesn't impact the Zap's history or held Zap runs. These will continue to be visible only to users who can view the Zap.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful