Share a Zap with members of your Zapier account

If your Zapier account is on a Team or Company plan, you can share your Zaps with other members of your account so they can help you build, edit, and manage your Zaps.

Tip

You can also share a template of your Zap.

 

Share a Zap from a personal folder

If you want to share a Zap, it must be in a shared folder. In the editor, you can:

  • Share the current folder.
  • Create a new shared folder and move the Zap into it.
  • Move the Zap into an existing shared folder.

You can also share a folder from the Zaps page.

Share the current folder

Share the current folder

  • In the editor, click the Share icon on the right side of the top menu bar. A dialog box will appear.
  • The General access section displays the current folder that the Zap is located in.
  • Click Allow access to open the dropdown menu.
  • Select Share folder. This will move your Zap folder from the Personal tab to the Shared tab in your Zaps page.
  • In the People with access to the folder section, click the Add people by name, email, or team field to open the dropdown menu.
  • Search for and select the member or team you want to share the folder with.
  • (Optional) In the App Connections section, select the Allow access to the X app connection(s) used in this Zap checkbox (where X indicates the number of shared app connections used in the Zap) to share the app connections with the same members or teams you shared the folder with.
  • Click Save.
  • In the new dialog box, click Continue to finalize sharing.
Note
  • All Zaps that are currently in the folder will be shared.
  • Changing folder share settings also changes share settings for any subfolders within it.
  • You cannot share a Zap in your Home folder. You must move it to another personal or shared folder first.
  • All private and shared folders are automatically shared with account admins, super admins, and owners. Learn more about managing roles in your Team or Company account. 
  • If the person you’re inviting is not yet a member of your account, you will see the option to invite them to join your account.
  • You cannot share a Zap until you finish and test all steps in the Zap.  
Create a new shared folder

Create a new shared folder

  • In the editor, click the Share icon on the right side of the top menu bar. A dialog box will appear.
  • The General access section will display the current folder that the Zap is located in.  
  • Click Allow access to open the dropdown menu.
  • Select Create shared folder. A new Folder field will appear at the bottom of the General access section.
  • Click the Folder field to open the dropdown menu.
  • In the Search folders search box, enter the name of the new folder you want to create. An option will appear below to create the new shared folder. 
  • In the People with access to the folder section, click the Add people by name, email, or team field to open the dropdown menu.
  • Search for and select the member or team you want to share the folder with.
  • (Optional) In the App Connections section, select the Allow access to the X app connection(s) used in this Zap checkbox (where X indicates the number of shared app connections used in the Zap) to share the app connections with the same members or teams you shared the folder with.
  • Click Save.
  • In the new dialog box, click Continue to finalize sharing.
Note
  • All private and shared folders are automatically shared with account admins, super admins, and owners. Learn more about managing roles in your Team or Company account. 
  • If the person you’re inviting is not yet a member of your account, you will see the option to invite them to join your account.
  • You cannot share a Zap until you finish and test all steps in the Zap. 
Move to an existing shared folder

Move to an existing shared folder

  • In the editor, click the Share icon  on the right side of the top menu bar. A dialog box will appear.
  • The General access section will display the current folder that the Zap is located in.  
  • Click Allow access to open the dropdown menu.
  • Select Move to shared folder. A new Folder field will appear at the bottom of the General access section.
  • Click the Folder field to open the dropdown menu.
  • Search for and select the folder you want to move the Zap to.
  • In the People with access to the folder section, click the Add people by name, email, or team field to open the dropdown menu.
  • Search for and select the member or team you want to share the folder with.
  • (Optional) In the App Connections section, select the Allow access to the X app connection(s) used in this Zap checkbox (where X indicates the number of shared app connections used in the Zap) to share the app connections with the same members or teams you shared the folder with.
  • Click Save.
  • In the new dialog box, click Continue to finalize sharing.
Note
  • Changing folder share settings also changes share settings for any subfolders within it.
  • All private and shared folders are automatically shared with account admins, super admins, and owners. Learn more about managing roles in your Team or Company account. 
  • If the person you’re inviting is not yet a member of your account, you will see the option to invite them to join your account.
  • You cannot share a Zap until you finish and test all steps in the Zap. 

 

Share a Zap from a shared folder

You can easily share a Zap that’s already in a shared folder. 

  • In the editor, click the Share icon  on the right side of the top menu bar.
  • A dialog box will appear.
  • In the People with access to the folder section, click the Add people by name, email, or team field to open the dropdown menu.
  • Search for and select the member or team you want to share the folder with.
  • (Optional) In the App Connections section, select the Allow access to the X app connection(s) used in this Zap checkbox (where X indicates the number of shared app connections used in the Zap) to share the app connections with the same members or teams you shared the folder with.
  • Click Save.
  • In the new dialog box, click Continue to finalize sharing.
Tip

The General access section displays the current folder that the Zap is located in.

Note
  • Changing folder share settings also changes share settings for any subfolders within it.
  • All private and shared folders are automatically shared with account admins, super admins, and owners. Learn more about managing roles in your Team or Company account. 
  • If the person you’re inviting is not yet a member of your account, you will see the option to invite them to join your account.
  • You cannot share a Zap until you finish and test all steps in the Zap.

 

Stop sharing a Zap

  • In the editor, click the Share icon  on the right side of the top menu bar.
  • A dialog box will appear.
  • In the People invited to this folder box, click the x icon next to the member or team to remove access to the Zap and folder. 
  • Click Save.
  • In the new dialog box, click Continue to finalize sharing.
  • (Optional) You can also stop sharing an app connection with a member or team

 

 

 

Was this article helpful?
3 out of 4 found this helpful