Share folders with your team

If you have a Zapier for Teams or Companies (/companies) account, you can share Zap folders with your teammates. Any user with access to a shared folder can manage and edit Zaps in the folder. Learn more about data privacy in Zapier for Teams accounts.

You can share Zap folders by creating a new shared folder and creating or moving Zaps into that folder, or sharing an existing private folder.

1. Create a new shared folder

  • Go to Zaps.
  • In the left sidebar, Shared Folders section, click the + icon to create a new shared folder.
  • Enter a name for your shared folder.
miscEye icon Note

The Team Owner, Team Admins, and Folder Creator will always have access to shared folders, and will not appear in the list of members available to share the folder with.

2. Share an existing private folder

If you have a private Zap folder that you want to share with your team:

  • Go to Zaps.
  • In the left sidebar, Shared Folders section, click the folder name.
  • Click the button Folder settings, beside the name of the folder, then select Share folder.

The folder will automatically become a shared folder. By default, shared folders will be shared with everyone on your team. To share the folder with specific users:

  • In the left sidebar, Shared Folders section, click the folder name.
  • Click the button Folder settings, beside the name of the folder, then select Share folder.
  • Clear the Share with Everyone checkbox.
  • Search for and select the team member(s) you want to share the folder with.
miscEye icon Note

It's not possible to make a shared folder private. If you want to stop sharing a Zap, move the individual Zap to a private folder.

After sharing a folder with your team, any user with access to the folder can manage and edit Zaps in the folder. Zaps will display the avatar of the team member who created the Zap. You can also transfer ownership of shared Zaps to another user.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful