If you have multiple Zapier accounts, you can move Zaps between them. You can move Zaps to and from personal accounts. Before you can move Zaps between accounts:
- Ensure you either set up your Teams or Companies account or have been invited to be a member of one.
- If your Companies account has SAML enabled, an admin must provision your account in your company identity provider.
- This feature is only available for users in Teams or Companies accounts.
- You can only move Zaps that you own. Only folders which have Zaps owned by you are shown.
1. Move Zaps
- In the upper right, click your account icon and select Move Zaps.
- Click the From dropdown menu and select the account you want to move the Zaps from.
- Click the To dropdown menu and select the account you want to move the Zaps to.
- You’ll see a list of folders and Zaps in your account. Select the specific Zap or folders to move.
- Click Move these Zaps.
Depending on the number of Zaps you're moving, it can take some time before the process is complete. Stay on the page until all the Zaps have been moved.
When you move your Zaps, any app account connections used in your Zaps are moved too. By default, they are private connected accounts. If you want your team members to edit a step that uses a private connected account, you'll need to change it to a shared connection first.
Once the move process is done, you can view the Zaps that were moved in your team account dashboard.