With Zapier for Teams, you can create an account for you and your co-workers to share Zaps and connected accounts, and you can do this all while preserving the privacy of your data within your company. Learn how data privacy and security works for your Zapier for Teams account.
Only the creator of a Zap and account owners can view and edit Zaps in private folders. They can also view their Zap histories, any information that passes through the Zap, and the Zap’s task usage.
Moving a Zap into a shared folder gives other members of your account the following access:
All members of the account can:
- Edit the Zap, including adding, removing, and modifying steps.
- View the Zap history, and any information that passes through your Zap, including information in filtered steps and test data when setting up the Zap.
You can restrict shared folder access to specific members of your account.
- Permitted users have view/edit access to Zaps in the shared folder and any associated Zap history and task usage information.
- Account owners always have view/edit access to shared folders –this can’t be revoked.
- Since Owners have access to all Zaps, Zap histories, task usage, and any information that passes through Zaps, please ensure that such access is compliant with your company’s internal policies and any applicable employment or data privacy laws.
- Account owners can’t:
- Move Zaps out of other members’ private folders.
- Duplicate private Zaps owned by other members.
- Create new Zaps in other members’ private folders.
- Delete private folders.
Zap steps that use a private connected account override sharing settings.
- Only the owner of the private connected account can create and edit steps using the private connected account.
- Any members, admins, and owners that have access to the Zap only have view permissions in that step.
- They can also view any information that passes through its Zap history.
- Any other step that uses a shared connected account is editable by account members that have access to the Zap.
If you create a Zap in a shared folder that uses a private Gmail account and a shared Dropbox account, members of your account can view the step that uses the Gmail account, but they can’t edit it. They can view and edit the step that uses the shared Dropbox account.
If you need to edit a step in a Zap that uses a private connected account (and you're not the owner), you can change the private connected account to a shared connected account or your own private connected account.
Company owners and admins are able to see the following member information:
- Email address.
- Whether a member’s email address is verified.
- Whether a member has multi-factor authentication enabled.
- If a member is part of the Company account.
- When the member joined Zapier.
With Zapier for Teams, you can easily remove members from your Team account. Once removed, they won’t have access to any shared Zaps or connections in the account.
If you have questions, contact the Premier Support team.