Skip to main content
How to transfer ownership of your Team or Company account
Only the account owner can transfer ownership of a Teams/Company account:
If the owner doesn't have a separate Zapier account, one will be created for them and added to the account as a member.
If the account owner deletes their account:
- This will delete the Team or Company account as well.
- Any invited members will lose membership to that account.
- Any invited members will lose access to all Team or Company features, including any Zaps in that account.
The account owner should transfer ownership to another member before deleting their account.
Get help from Zapier Support.
Find answers and inspiration.
Hire an Expert
Leverage professionals across the globe ready to help.
Take courses designed to help you become a better Zapier user.
Read the Zapier blog for tips on productivity, automation, and growing your business.
Learn about automation anytime, anywhere with our on-demand webinar library.
field types, troubleshoot errors, data privacy