Decide how your Zap handles errors with advanced settings

miscEye icon Note

This information was accurate at the time of publication. Please check out the latest product release notes for any updates or changes.

We're introducing more options for how Zapier handles your Zap runs when it encounters an error, available to customers on Company plans.

Autoreplay

Autoreplay works to retry any failed steps in a Zap run and is available as an account-wide setting to Professional Plans and higher. Now, Zapier for Company customers will now be able to override their account-wide Autoreplay settings. On a per-Zap basis, you can choose from:

  • Your default account settings
  • Always Replay
  • Never Replay

Error Setting Override

By default, Zapier automatically pauses a Zap if it hits an error 95% or more percent of the times that it has run in the last 7 days.

However, sometimes you expect a Zap to error and want it to proceed anyway. Zapier for Companies customers will also have the ability to choose to keep the Zap running even if it errors. You can choose from: 

  • Turn off if errors occur (recommended): this is the default setting for all Zaps in your account.
  • Keep running if errors occur: this allows you to override the default setting so the Zap stays on even if it errors repeatedly.
Was this article helpful?
14 out of 31 found this helpful