Why was my payment declined?

If we can’t charge your account, the system will retry up to three times after the initial failed attempt, every 72 hours, and let you know about these issues through an email notification. Your Zaps will continue running during this period.

You can also retry a declined payment at any time. To retry a payment:

  • Go to Billing and usage.
  • In the Payment information section, an alert will display two buttons. You can: 
    • Click Pay invoice to retry your current payment method. 
    • Click Update your payment information to edit the information before retrying. 
  • Once you click Pay invoice, you'll be shown the amount to be charged.
  • Click Pay now.
miscEye icon Note  

If your card requires additional security authentication (3D Secure), you will be prompted to complete that verification step before being charged.     

 

If the charge doesn’t go through after the last automated retry:

  • Your account will be downgraded to a Free plan.
  • Any Zaps with Premium features will be paused.
  • You will receive an email notification with instructions on how to reactivate the account.

To reactivate a paid account, update your payment details. You can then re-select your Zapier plan.




Was this article helpful?
2 out of 10 found this helpful