Cancel your Zapier for Companies plan

You can cancel or downgrade your Zapier for Companies plan at any time. When you cancel or downgrade from a Company plan, you’ll lose access to all its features immediately. Your account will still exist and can be used, but you won’t be able to share your Zaps or connected accounts with the rest of the company.

1. Cancel or downgrade your Company plan

Paid plan: if you're currently paying for a Company plan, go to the pricing page and downgrade to the plan of your choice. When you cancel your Company plan, any unused time in that billing month will remain on your account and apply if you rejoin a paid plan.

2. What happens when you cancel or downgrade a Company plan

Company owners

  • Account data: You won't lose any data, as your private Zapier account will still be active. After you downgrade from your Company plan, you can view and change your billing settings.
  • Shared folders: You and your team members will still have read-only access to your shared folders, but none of you will be able to create new ones.
  • Shared Zaps: All shared Zaps will be turned off and won’t be eligible to turn back on unless the account is upgraded to a Company or Team plan again.
  • Your Zaps: As the account owner, you’ll still be able to run Zaps in your private folders, but not in any shared folders.
    Your company members: Members won’t be able to run Zaps in their private folders or shared folders, but they will be able to move the Zaps they own to their personal accounts to run them.
  • Connected accounts: Any private or shared Zaps that use a shared connection will be turned off, and you’ll need to reconnect a personal connection to turn the Zap back on.
  • Collaboration: You won’t be able to invite new team members, but you can always remove team members from your account.
  • SAML Single Sign-On: New and existing account members will no longer be able to use your company’s single sign-on provider for authenticating into Zapier.
  • User provisioning: New and existing account members will no longer be provisioned by your identity management system.
  • App access control: App-specific permissions will no longer be enforced within your account.
  • Custom data retention: Your data will now be retained for 90 days.
  • Billing: Your Company plan will be downgraded to your previous plan. Usage by team members will no longer be covered by the team account.
  • Two-factor authentication: You'll be able to use the same two-factor authentication to connect to your personal account.

Company admins and super admins

  • Shared folders: You'll still have access to your shared olders, and you can rename them, but you won't be able to create or share new folders. Your Zaps will also be paused and cannot be enabled in your Company account.
  • Private folders: You will have read-only access to your private folders. You can move your Zaps to your personal account.
  • Connected accounts: All shared connections will be disconnected. If you want to run a Zap using one of these accounts, you'll need to reconnect your personal connection.
  • Invites: You won't be able to invite new team members.
  • Billing: You'll be downgraded to your previous plan. Your usage won't be covered by the Company plan any longer.
  • Two-factor authentication: You'll be able to use the same two-factor authentication to connect to your personal account.
  • Permissions:
    • If downgrading from a Company to a Team plan, super admins will downgrade to [admins](https://zapier.com/help/account/companies/manage-your-zapier-for-companies-account#manage-company-roles-and-permissions).
    • If downgrading from a Company to an individual plan, super admins and admins will downgrade to members.

 

Company members

  • Shared folders: You'll still have access to your shared olders, and you can rename them, but you won't be able to create or share new folders. Your Zaps will also be paused and cannot be enabled in your Company account.
  • Private folders: You will have read-only access to your private folders. You can move your Zaps to your personal account.
  • Connected accounts: All shared connections will be disconnected. If you want to run a Zap using one of these accounts, you'll need to reconnect your personal connection.
  • Invites: You won't be able to invite new team members.
  • Billing: You'll be downgraded to your previous plan. Your usage won't be covered by the Company plan any longer.
  • Two-factor authentication: You'll be able to use the same two-factor authentication to connect to your personal account.

Learn more about the features available on different paid plans. If you have further questions about your billing plan, reach out to the Premier Support team.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 5 found this helpful