Export or delete your Zapier account data

To comply with legal and regulatory requirements and ensure that you have primary control over your data, you can export and delete your Zapier account data at any time. You can export your account data or delete your account data without deleting your Zapier account. If you want to delete both your Zapier account and your account data, learn how to delete your Zapier account instead.

miscEye icon Note

Deleting your Zapier account data will permanently delete all data associated with your account and cannot be undone or recovered. To keep your account data, export it instead.

 

Export your account data

When the export is complete, you’ll receive an email with a copy of all the Zap history associated with all of your Zapier accounts. The download will be a .ZIP folder with three files:

  • Zapfile.json: contains an export of all undeleted Zaps, focusing on the data needed to run each Zap.
    • It contains the values of the inputs and outputs of each Zep step and references to the outpout of previous steps.
    • Example data includes “key”: "103213354__hello".
  • zap_data.json: contains a JSON representation of all undeleted Zaps, focusing on data that would be needed to edit each Zap.
    • It contains step descriptions, authorizations required for each step, and the app name and action.
    • Example data includes "action": "run_javascript_10", "selected_api": "CodeAPI".
  • task_history_download_urls.csv: contains a list of URLs where Zap run data can be downloaded.
    • Because Zap run data can be extremely large, this is broken down into pages and offered as separate downloads.
    • The first column of the CSV has a descriptive name.
    • The second column of the CSV has a URL that, when clicked, initiates an automatic download of a JSON file containing the Zap history for all Zaps that belong to account(s) the user has access to.

Exported data includes Zap content and Zap run data.

 

Delete your account data

  • Go to your data management settings.
  • In the Data Management section, click Delete my data.
  • In the dialog box, click Yes, delete.

You’ll receive a confirmation email that your Zapier account data is being deleted. Zapier will permanently delete your Zap content, Zap runs, and Zaps. They cannot be recovered.

Learn more about data privacy at Zapier.

 

Data retention

Zapier's Data Retention, deletion, and export practices vary depending on the product. Learn more about the specific guidelines for the product you're using.

Was this article helpful?
5 out of 12 found this helpful