24-Hour Messaging Window
Businesses have up to 24 hours to respond to a message sent by a person in Messenger when using standard messaging. More details on the policy are available on Facebook's doc.
I didn’t receive any information about the message sender
Facebook users have to opt-in to sharing their profile information, so it is only available some of the time. This is something that’s set on Facebook, your Zap can only get the information that’s available.
Here are some of the ways that users may opt in to sharing their information:
- The person starts the conversation via a welcome screen and tapped the “Get Started” button.
- The person starts the conversation by clicking a “Send to Messenger” button.
- The person starts the conversation by sending a message.
- The person starts the conversation by accepting a Page’s message request.
- Your Messenger bot uses the askPermission() function of the Messenger Extensions SDK in the webview to ask for the user_profile permission.
Some cases where a user may not grant permission are:
- Conversations started via the Checkbox Plugin and the user did has not responded on Messenger.
- Interactions started by opening a Chat Extension with no replies from the user on Messenger.
- Interactions with Ads that Click to Messenger before the user replies on Messenger
You can find full details on Facebook’s Developer page.