Can I use my existing personal account with Zapier for Teams or Zapier for Companies plans?

Yes, you can create or join a team using your existing personal account.

Team owner accounts

If you upgrade to a Team plan or Company plan, Zapier converts your personal account to a team account. You no longer have access to a separate personal account.

Team members manually added to your account

If you manually add a member to your team account, they'll have both a team and a personal account. To switch between accounts, they can:

  • Click their avatar in the top right menu.
  • Select the account that they want to use.

Zapier will remember the last account you used and default to that account the next time you log in.

Any Zaps created in a member's personal account won't be available in the team account. The member will need to move the Zap into the team account first.

miscEye icon Note

Team members also have a private folder within team accounts. Other team members can't access Zaps in a private folder. They can only access another member's Zaps if they're in a shared folder.

Team members added to your account via SCIM

If you add a member to your team account using SCIM, they'll only have a team account. They won't have a separate personal account.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful