Available on plans:
This feature is in closed beta and only available to invited participants. This feature is in active development and may change.
To keep your important data secure, you can enable Zap restrictions in your Company account that prevents users with member roles from publishing, turning off, or deleting a Zap without approval by an admin, super admin, or account owner.
Enable publishing restrictions
- Go to the Members page in your account settings.
- In the Publishing restrictions section, click to toggle the switch on.
Once you enable publishing restrictions, when a member attempts to publish, turn off, or delete a Zap, a modal will appear prompting them to request approval first. They must provide a description of why they’re requesting the change. All admins, super admins, and account owners will receive an email notification of the request.
When enabled, publishing restrictions will apply to all future attempts to publish, turn off, or delete Zaps, including existing Zaps.
Admins, super admins, and account owners can publish, turn off, or delete a Zap without requesting permission.
Approve or deny a request
Any admin, super admin, or account owner can approve or deny a request.
- Click Review request in the notification email.
- You will be redirected to the Versions section of the Zap editor.
- The request will appear at the top.
- To accept a request, click the checkmark icon .
- (Optional) You can provide feedback about the Zap.
- To deny a request, click the X icon .
- You must provide feedback about why the request was denied.
Once the request is approved or denied, the member will receive an email notification of whether their request was approved or denied as well as any feedback that was provided about their request.
Account admins, super admins, and owners can also review all pending requests across the account on the Pending approvals page.
- Members can only submit one request per Zap, regardless of request type.
- The original requestor must cancel the request or the request must be approved or denied before a members can submit a new request for the same Zap.
- Only the member who submitted a request, admins, super admins, and owners can edit or replace a draft while approval is pending. Other members cannot.
- Zaps can only have one of each request type pending approval.
- Zaps must be in a shared folder before a member can submit a request.
- Members cannot request to delete multiple Zaps from the Zaps page.
- Only the member who submitted a request can cancel the request.
- All connected app accounts used in the Zap must be shared before a request to publish can be approved.
- If a member submits a request to publish a Zap, they cannot submit any other requests for that Zap, like to delete the Zap.
- If a member submits a request to publish a Zap, no other member can submit a request to publish the same Zap until the original request is approved or denied.
- But anyone can still request to turn off or delete the Zap.