Scheduled transfers will be deprecated in January 15 2024

miscEye icon Note

This information was accurate at the time of publication. Please check out the latest product release notes for any updates or changes.


From January 15, 2024, Zapier is discontinuing the scheduled transfers function in Zapier Transfer (beta). If you currently have scheduled transfers set up, they will continue to run until this date. It will not be possible to create new scheduled transfers after November 30, 2023.

To avoid disruption for existing users, Zapier will migrate active scheduled transfers into new Zaps that can accomplish the same workflow. 

One-time transfers are still available, but from January 15, 2024, will only be available through a Zap

 

Migration from a scheduled transfer to a Zap

On November 30, 2023, if you have any active scheduled transfers on your account, you will see a new Zap on your account for each scheduled transfer. You'll need to publish it before it transfers any data. The Zap will have a structure that allows you to continue running the same workflow. 

You can identify these Zaps by their name. Each starts with “Migrated Scheduled Transfer”, followed by the name of the specific transfer. You can follow this link to view all migrated scheduled transfer Zaps.

 

 

 

Use your migrated transfer Zap

  1. Find the corresponding migrated transfer Zap on your Zap dashboard. 
  2. Click the name of the new Zap and check all fields match the workflow you expect. 
  3. Once you're happy with it, click Publish, on the top right corner of the Zap editor.

Once your Zap is published, you should delete your existing scheduled transfer. This is to avoid duplicating data transfers.

  1. From the Transfer dashboard, click the three dot icon for your existing scheduled transfer. 
  2. Click Delete
  3. In the dialog box, click Delete Transfer.

 

Note

The history of your Transfer will not be associated with the new Zap.

 

Plan differences in migrating from scheduled transfers to Zaps

Zaps work slightly differently from Transfers. Depending on your plan, you may need to upgrade to continue running the same workflow.

  • Free plan: you may need to upgrade if your scheduled transfer migrated Zap has a filter step.
  • Free and Starter plans: you may need to upgrade to a different plan if your account has reached the allowed number of Zaps. Learn more about Zap limits on the Pricing page.

There is also a limit on how many Zap runs can happen before flood protection is activated for different plans.

  • Free and Starter plans: 100 Zap runs per minute before flood protection is activated.
  • Professional, Team and Company plans: 1,500 Zap runs per minute until flood protection is activated. Learn more about flood protection limits.

 

What happens if I do not take action?

On  January 15, 2024, the scheduled transfer option will be removed. Any data that would go through a scheduled transfer will not be transferred after this date unless you activate the pre-configured Zap. 

 

Can I still use one-time transfers?

Yes, the one-time transfer experience will remain the same until January 15th. Whenever you create a new Zap, once it's published, you will see the option to transfer existing data if your trigger is supported

 

alternatetext

You can also transfer existing data for your current Zaps, to catch up whenever there is any issue that prevents a Zap from regularly transferring data. The Transfer data option appears on the Zap details drawer if your trigger is supported.

 

 

Tip

Learn how to create a one-time transfer step by step.

Was this article helpful?
16 out of 20 found this helpful