Meta work account migration: What Facebook-related app users need to know

If you’ve recently updated your Meta account to a Meta work account, you’ll need to reconnect any previously connected Meta accounts in your Zapier account. Any existing Zaps using your previously connected Meta accounts will stop working if you don’t update them. The following apps are affected:
  • Facebook Lead Ads
  • Facebook Lead Ads (for Business Admins)
  • Facebook Conversions
  • Facebook Conversions (for Business Admins)
  • Facebook Custom Audience
  • Facebook Offline Conversions
  • Facebook Pages
  • Facebook Messenger
miscEye icon Note

You have a 30-day grace period after you upgrade to a Meta work account to update your Zapier account. Zapier recommends doing this sooner, rather than later to ensure your Zaps continue to work as normal.

 

Reconnect a Meta work account on Zapier

Before reconnecting to your Meta work account, make sure it has the same permissions as the currently connected Meta account.
 
Next, in your Zapier account:
  • Go to Apps
  • actionAutoRenew
  • Search and select for the app you want to reconnect. You’ll be able to see how many connected accounts and Zaps you have using this app.
  • In the Connections tab for that app, click the mavMoreHoriz icon three dots icon next to the app connection.
  • In the dropdown menu, click Reconnect.
  • In a new browser tab or window will open. Follow the instructions to reconnect your Meta work account.  Make sure to select your Meta work account during this process.
miscEye icon Note
  • If nothing happens when you select an app, try disabling your browser’s pop-up blocker.
  • You may need to use the account switcher in the top right of the Facebook login window to select your work account from the dropdown menu.b43fd7166851d256bc74564a4b935485.png
  • The app account will be reconnected for all Zaps that use it.
miscEye icon Note

When you reconnect your app account, the connection label will include an increment number that represents the number of times it has been reconnected. The date added will remain the same, as this refers to the first time it was connected to Zapier.cbe51001cb7635c48ecfe8bc9c028fc5.png

  • (Optional) You may need to repeat this process if you have multiple app accounts or use multiple affected apps in your Zaps.
 
 
Was this article helpful?
6 out of 15 found this helpful