Share app connections within the Zap editor

miscEye icon Note

This information was accurate at the time of publication. Please check out the latest product release notes for any updates or changes.

If you're anything like us, you find yourself in a bit of a flow state when you're building your Zaps: if you were building a Zap and wanted to share an app connection, your only option previously was to do this from the My Apps page.

Now, when you're working with your app connections from within the Zap Editor, you can choose right away whether you'd like to share that app connection with your team. This feature is built for teams using Zapier together: users on Team and Company plans can now easily share that app connection with another teammate - right from the Zap editor. 

Your shared connections will still be editable and visible under the My Apps page, but now you won't have to stop your Zap-building flow in order to make sure that other teammates you specify have the right level of access to your app authentications. 

Learn more about sharing app connections with your team

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 3 found this helpful